FICTION

then the wind came   December 2018 (Steele Roberts Aotearoa)

Meniscus Literary Journal Vol. 6 Issue 2.   ‘Thrum’   November 2018 https://www.meniscus.org.au/Vol6Iss2.pdf

Bonsai: Best small stories from Aotearoa New Zealand   ‘Hands’   August 2018  https://www.canterbury.ac.nz/engage/cup/new/bonsai-best-small-stories-from-aotearoa-new-zealand.html

Reflex Fiction   ‘Swan’   May 2018   https://www.reflexfiction.com/swan-flash-fiction-by-iona-winter/

Reflex Fiction Anthology, Barely Casting a Shadow, Volume 1   ‘Rabid Dogs’   May 2018  https://www.reflexfiction.com/barely-casting-a-shadow-reflex-fiction-volume-one/ 

Flash Frontier   ‘Toetoe’   April 2018  http://www.flash-frontier.com/pasifika/#Toetoe

Bath Flash Fiction Anthology, The Lobsters Run Free, Volume Two   ‘Piss Pants’  November 2017  https://bathflashfictionaward.com/books/

Pacific Monsters   ‘Ink’   November 2017  https://www.amazon.com/Pacific-Monsters-FS-Books/dp/1910462128/ref=bseries_primary_0_1910462128/144-6953835-1404841

Flash Frontier   ‘Watcher’   November 2017   http://www.flash-frontier.com/november-2017-crash/#watcher

Reflex Fiction‘Rabid Dogs’   November 2017  https://www.reflexfiction.com/rabid-dogs-by-iona-winter/

Nottingham Peacebuilders Anthology: Small Acts of Kindness  ‘Split’   November 2017   http://www.nottinghampeacebuilders.co.uk/launch.html

Elbow Room Vol.18   ‘Karanga’  September 2017   http://www.asyetuntitled.org/elbow-room/

Ora Nui 3: Māori Literary Journal   ‘Karanga’ and ‘Mokopuna’    June 2017  http://oranui.co.nz/index.php/shop/oranui-3

Centum Press 100 Voices Volume III   ‘Bystander’   June 2017 

Micro Madness Top 22   ‘Anchor’   June 2017   

Reflex Fiction  Ladybird’   April 2017    http://www.reflexfiction.com/ladybird-by-iona-winter/

The Island Review   ‘Karanga’   January 2017  http://theislandreview.com/content/karanga-new-zealand-short-story-iona-winter

POETRY 

then the wind came   December 2018 (Steele Roberts Aotearoa)

Blue Oyster Art Project Space   ‘Mōteatea’  August 2018  http://blueoysterdunedin.tumblr.com/

Poems in the Waiting Room  ‘Kōwhai’   June 2018

Krakow/Heidelberg UNESCO CoL Project. Contributing author,  ‘intuit’  June 2018

Handmade poetry fascicles  Whakamahara  October 2017

What’s on in your Backyard   ‘Paper to Water’   December 2017

NON FICTION

Corpus   ‘This thing lies luminous’   October 2017   https://corpus.nz/wairoro-unwired-on-being-concussed/

Corpus   ‘Thinking outside the box’   June 2017   http://corpus.nz/thinking-outside-box/

Dunedin Public Libraries, NB Magazine   National Flash Fiction Day’   May/June 2017   https://hail.to/dunedin-public-libraries/publication/McojZnw/article/7LMakW1

AWARDS

Reflex Fiction April 2018 (long-listed)

Bath Novella in Flash 2018 (short-listed)

Reflex Fiction November 2016 (long-listed)

Headland October 2017 (short-listed)

Micro Madness 2017 (finalist)

Bonsai 2017 (finalist)

Bath Flash Fiction Award 2017 (long-listed)

Headland Frontier Prize 2016

New Zealand Society of Authors Mentorship 2015

 

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s